Bombings Of All Kinds


Getting back “home” after a long day in office, I had nothing better to do but to start zapping on the news bulletins before going to bed.

Alas, elsewhere, medical care is in scarce due to practitioners’ vacation with prior notice but without prior scheduling [Greece], elsewhere [Lebanon, or even Israel, if you like] because of the fireballs. At least, though, Lebanese and Israelis do not have to follow up on the serial with young Alex;

“I get dizzy, please lay the planet aside ’cause I want to step down”, we used to say when we were younger and innocently radical.

I have met people with Lebanese passports as well as people with Israeli passports; nice, decent guys; people with complicated dreams yet with simple aspirations and even simpler inhalations [for clean air, not nerve gasses]

Allow me to let this message go without any “epilogue”, considering it would be verbiage; I’m sorry I do not know how to attach a song that suits to my mood after the above-mentioned zapping.

One thought on “Bombings Of All Kinds

  1. “medical care is in scarce due to practitioners’ vacation with prior notice but without prior scheduling [Greece],” I had taken part, as a member, in a mission like that, during bombardments (10 days before our For. minister went there). Who said we hadn’t had schedules for that? We are always prepared. Do you know something? I had been risking my life there, but the people wanted our help, at Tyre… So much saddness, so much pain there…

Leave a Reply

